Swingplex training

Last night I was able to meet with Carl Horne of Swingplex Golf.  http://www.swingplexgolffitness.com/.  Carl use to work with the LA Lakers and works with a handful of professional golfers now exclusively.  I was referred to him by my golfing friend Howard Oliver.

It was a total assessment of my strength, stability and flexibility.  It was a full body workout it felt like, and the whole time he was testing how I was doing.  The whole process was great, and I felt that it was definitely helping and I could see it improving my overall stability of the golf swing.  I was doing some drills that I have never done before, and even with playing College baseball I thought that I had done them all.

After the workout I went to Orange Tree Golf resort in Scottsdale to hit 100 balls and do some putting.  My swing is feeling great, and I need to get out this weekend and play 18 holes because I have not played a round in a week or so.  Putter is also feeling good in hand, and am getting on some good lines.  I am going to meet Howard today at Crackerjax in Scottsdale, he is a teacher there and gives some lessons so I was going to hit some balls with him.  More to report tomorrow, I need to get a gym membership!!!!

Go Syracuse!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close